Network for Inclusive Leadership and Engagement

The Network for Inclusive Leadership and Engagement (NILE) is a selected group of professional staff members, faculty members with academic appointments, and administrators from across the Reynolda Campus.

The primary charge of the NILE is to provide counsel, feedback, and insight to the Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion and CDO, related to campus efforts that address and promote diversity, inclusion, and equity. These efforts will focus on offering programs, influencing policy, and elevating practices aimed at increasing Wake Forest’s mission towards fostering a more inclusive community.

Lastly, NILE members will serve as liaisons between their respective departments, offices, and units, and the Office of Diversity and Inclusion, benefiting from the mutual exchange of programs and events, “promising practices,” and professional standards within their particular fields.


Membership

Office/DepartmentMemberEmailWebsite
AdmissionsKaren Vargasvargask@nullwfu.eduadmissions.wfu.edu
Admissions Cesar Grisalesgrisca15@nullwfu.eduadmissions.wfu.edu
Alumni ServicesGray Allenallenlg@nullwfu.edualumni.wfu.edu
AthleticsBarbara Walkerwalkerbg@wfu.eduabout.wfu.edu/athletics
Boston-ThurmondRegina Hallhallr@nullwfu.edubostonthurmondunited.org
BusinessMatt Imbodenimbodemw@nullwfu.edubusiness.wfu.edu
BusinessHaresh Gurnanigurnanih@nullwfu.edubusiness.wfu.edu
Campus Lifecampuslife.wfu.edu
CERBetsy Chapmanchapmaea@nullwfu.educer.ua.wfu.edu
CERCheryl Walkerwalkercv@nullwfu.educer.ua.wfu.edu
Chaplain’s OfficeTimothy Aumanaumantl@nullwfu.educhaplain.wfu.edu
CollegeErica Stillstillel@nullwfu.educollege.wfu.edu
Dean of Students OfficeAdam Goldsteinarg@nullwfu.edudeanofstudents.wfu.edu
Dean of Students OfficeMatt Cliffordcliffomw@nullwfu.edudeanofstudents.wfu.edu
DivinityBrittani Hunthuntb@nullwfu.edudivinity.wfu.edu
Facilities-Campus ServicesStephanie Poskinposkinsd@nullwfu.edufacilities.wfu.edu
Financial AidTom Benzabenzatp@nullwfu.edufinancialaid.wfu.edu
Financial AidDionnia Brownbrowndl@nullwfu.edufinancialaid.wfu.edu
First in the Forestscholars.wfu.edu/programs/first-in-the-forest
Financial ServicesKim Creweycreweykp@nullwfu.edufinance.wfu.edu
GPS/Global Campus ProgramsLeigh Stanfieldhatchela@nullwfu.eduglobal.wfu.edu
GPS/ISSSKelia Hubbardhubbarkn@nullwfu.eduglobal.wfu.edu/iss
Graduate SchoolBrad Jonesjonesbt@nullwfu.edugraduate.wfu.edu
Human ResourcesDedee D. Johnstonjohnstdm@nullwfu.eduhr.wfu.edu
Information SystemsTracy Mills-Howellhowelltl@nullwfu.eduis.wfu.edu
Institutional ResearchPhil Handwerkhandwepg@nullwfu.eduir.wfu.edu
LAC-DSMichael Shumanshumanmp@nullwfu.edulac.wfu.edu
LawAlison Ashe-Cardasheay@nullwfu.edulaw.wfu.edu
LawQuentin Huffhuffqb@nullwfu.edulaw.wfu.edu
LawJorge Reynareynaj@nullwfu.edulaw.wfu.edu
LibraryChristian Burrisburriscj@nullwfu.eduzsr.wfu.edu
LibraryHu Womackwomack@nullwfu.eduzsr.wfu.edu
Magnolia ScholarsNate Frenchfrenchtn@nullwfu.eduscholars.wfu.edu/programs/magnolia-scholars
ODIMalika Roman Islerromanimd@nullwfu.edudiversity.wfu.edu
ODIShaun Elliott (Recorder)elliottl@nullwfu.edudiversity.wfu.edu
ODI/Intercultural CenterMonique Goregorem@nullwfu.eduinterculturalcenter.wfu.edu
ODI/LGBTQ+ CenterKayla Lisenby-Densonlisenbks@nullwfu.edulgbtq.wfu.edu
ODI/Women’s CenterShelley Sizemoregravessa@nullwfu.eduwomenscenter.wfu.edu
OPCDopcd.wfu.edu
Office of Civic and Community EngagementMarianne Magjukamagjukmg@nullwfu.educommunityengagement.wfu.edu
Office of Student EngagementTimothy Wilkinsonwilkints@nullwfu.edustudentengagement.wfu.edu
Office of Wellbeing (SAC VP)Ashley Hawkinshawkinaa@nullwfu.eduthrive.wfu.edu | sac.wfu.edu
PDC/HRMelissa Clodfelterclodfem@nullwfu.edupdc.wfu.edu
President’s OfficeAshleigh Brockbrock@nullwfu.edupresident.wfu.edu
Provost’s OfficeKami Chavischavisk@nullwfu.eduprovost.wfu.edu
Provost’s OfficeChristina Sorianosorianct@nullwfu.eduprovost.wfu.edu
Residence Life and HousingStephanie Cartercartersk@nullwfu.edurlh.wfu.edu
SAFE OfficeSteph Trillingtrillis@nullwfu.edusafeoffice.wfu.edu
Title IXAishah Casseuscasseua@nullwfu.edutitleix.wfu.edu
University AdvancementJordan Chaneychaneyjw@nullwfu.eduua.wfu.edu
University Counseling CenterDenisha Championchampida@nullwfu.educounselingcenter.wfu.edu
University Police DepartmentRegina Lawsonlawsonrg@nullwfu.edupolice.wfu.edu