Network for Inclusive Leadership and Engagement

The Network for Inclusive Leadership and Engagement (NILE) is a selected group of professional staff members, faculty members with academic appointments, and administrators from across the Reynolda Campus.

The primary charge of the NILE is to provide counsel, feedback, and insight to the Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion and CDO, related to campus efforts that address and promote diversity, inclusion, and equity. These efforts will focus on offering programs, influencing policy, and elevating practices aimed at increasing Wake Forest’s mission towards fostering a more inclusive community.

Lastly, NILE members will serve as liaisons between their respective departments, offices, and units, and the Office of Diversity and Inclusion, benefiting from the mutual exchange of programs and events, “promising practices,” and professional standards within their particular fields.


Network for Inclusive Leadership and Engagement



Email Addresses

Website Address

Admissions Karen Vargas
Alumni Services Gray Allen
Athletics Barbara Walker
Boston-Thurmond Regina Hall 
Business Matt Imboden
Business Haresh Gurnani
CER Betsy Chapman
CER Cheryl Walker
Chaplain’s Office Timothy Auman
College Erica Still
Dean of Students Office Adam Goldstein
Dean of Students Office Matt Clifford
Divinity Brittani Hunt
Facilities-Campus Services Stephanie Poskin
Financial Aid Tom Benza
Financial Aid Dionnia Brown
First in the Forest Courtney Luchey
Financial Services Kim Crewey
GPS/Global Campus Programs Leigh Stanfield
GPS/ISSS Kelia Hubbard
Graduate School Brad Jones
Human Resources Dedee D. Johnston
Information Systems Tracy Mills-Howell
Institutional Research Phil Handwerk
LAC-DS Michael Shuman
Law Alison Ashe-Card
Law Quentin Huff
Law Jorge Reyna
Library Christian Burris
Library Hu Womack
Magnolia Scholars Nate French
ODI Malika Roman Isler
ODI/Intercultural Center Jonathan McElderry
ODI/LGBTQ+ Center AJ Mazaris
ODI/Women’s Center Erin Adamson
OPCD Cheryl Hicks
Office of Civic and Community Engagement Marianne Magjuka
Office of Student Engagement Timothy Wilkinson
Office of Wellbeing (SAC VP) Ashley Hawkins |
PDC/HR Melissa Clodfelter
President’s Office Ashleigh Brock
Provost’s Office Kami Chavis
Provost’s Office Christina Soriano
Residence Life and Housing Stephanie Carter
SAFE Office Steph Trilling
Title IX Aishah Casseus
University Advancement Jordan Chaney
University Counseling Center Denisha Champion
University Police Department Regina Lawson
VP for Campus Life Penny Rue